New Content! New Page! Explore the Backstory of Aeolian Hope

Hello again! I honestly didn’t expect to be updating so frequently right off the bat, but it seems there has just been a blitz of Aeolian Hope content ready to be added to our foundation here.

Today we have a new Page to add to our home, the Backstory Dioramas (which makes 7 pages, incidentally). When I first conceived of Aeolian Hope I was envisioning using my obscenely large Halo Mega Bloks collection and building dioramas, then telling it photographically. It didn’t take me long to realize that I am not a production studio, and that was not going to be a thing. Aeolian Hope needed to be done with good old-fashioned art. Now, I possess the artistic aptitude of a sea slug with Parkinson’s, so I was clearly not going to illustrate it. Luck was on my side however, as my better half’s son happened to be an out-of-this-world artist as well as a rabid Halo fan. Now that’s matchmaking!

However, I still wanted to make some dioramas out of this Mega Bloks hobby that contributed to the story in some way. Thus, I decided to make a series of dioramas that depict various events in the backstories of some of the characters from Aeolian Hope. These are in no way essential to reading, understanding and/or enjoying Aeolian Hope as a story – they are just a little something extra to add some color to the overall experience.

Today we have the first one ready for your enjoyment (most likely through laughter). Let us know what you think!

– Aubrey

spartan-strike-04

Leave a Reply

